Red Bull broke records with Verstappen’s P1 in the Hungarian GP

The Final Whistles

Max Verstappen takes home another victory and with it helped his team Red Bull to break McLaren’s record for the most consecutive wins with 12 and counting.

Max Verstappen with the 2023 Hungarian GP trophy after winning the 12th consecutive race for Red Bull and breaking McLaren's record

Saturday came and with it the qualifying session. We started to get surprises right from the beginning. George Russell got eliminated in Q1 managing only a P18. Definitely, a session to forget for the British driver. Daniel Richardo made his return to F1 and managed to out-qualified his teammate Yuki Tsunoda with a P13.

Both of the McLarens demonstrated lots of speed during all the sessions. They managed to get things difficult for the current world champion. However, to the surprise of everyone it was Lewis Hamilton who went from last to first in Q3 and took the pole position by only 0.003s over Verstappen. This is Lewis’ first pole. since the 2021 Sudi Arabian GP. Lando Norris finished P3 and Oscar Piastri P4.

Another big shock was Zhou Guanyu who managed to take a solid P5, the best grid position in his F1 career.

Race Day

Lewis on pole, Max next to him, and the two McLaren on the second row. It was lights out and the Red Bull driver didn’t waste any time. In turn 1 Verstappen overtook Hamilton and became the race leader.

Traveling a couple of rows backward Zhou had a terrible start and was sent to the back of the grid even before passing the finish line. This generated chaos in the back and a series of collisions. Richardo was hit and sent to the back, both of the Alpin rivers had to retire the car, and others suffer minor damages.

The Dutch driver started to gain distance from the rest of the grip very fast. Noris managed to maintain the second position after taking it away from Lewis and so did Piastri with third place. From behind came Perez who was overtaking most of the drivers in his way.

After two pit stops and many overtakes Max Verstappen saw the checkered flag more than 33 seconds before Land Norris who came in second and followed by Sergio Perez. This victory gave Red Bull their 12th consecutive victory breaking McLaren’s record.

Lewis Hamilton ended on P4 followed by Oscar Piastri with an incredible race from the rookie driver. George Russell managed to take P6 after a terrible Saturday.

Verstappen is now 110 points clear in the driver’s championship and Red Bull is 229 in the constructors’ championship.

Can someone stop Max Verstappen and RedBull?






Join our news letter to stay up tu date.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Articles

Blue Devils won the 2023 Pan American Ultimate Championship
Blue Devils become the first-ever Dominican team to win the Pan American …
Real Madrid Foundation, a scandal over an event at the Bernabeu
The Real Madrid Foundation has been reported by the FACUA – Consumers …
Javier Tebas has resigned as LaLiga president
Javier Tebas has resigned from his position as LaLiga president looking to …