The Ballon d’Or 2023 goes home with Lionel Messi

The Final Whistles

Lionel Messi gets the Ballon d’Or 2023 over Erling Haaland and Kylian Mbappe reaffirming his title as the best.

Lionel Messi with the Ballon d'Or 2023, his 8th Ballon d'Or

After having what many have called the most unforgettable year for the Argentinian star, his World Champion title managed to get him his 8th Ballon d’Or. Not only this, but he did so on Diego Maradona’s birthday.

Winning the Golden Ball of the World Cup and being second in the race for the Golden Boot of the tournament, Messi showed the world he is capable of doing great things. Even at the start of a new football era La Pulag still managed to overcome the young ones for at least one more year.

Days before it was leaked the winner and even if it was still a rumor, it is no more.

Women’s Ballon d’Or

Lionel Messi isn’t the only player that has been awarded with the Ballon d’Or 2023. Aitana Bonmati won, a very well-deserved, Ballon d’Or and recognition as the best player in the world. She won everything: Liga F, the Women’s Champions League, the Women’s Spanish Super Cup, and the Women’s World Cup.

She demonstrated that no matter the age and the odds everything is possible.

Yashin Winner

The Argentinian rally continued. Emiliano Martinez, with one of the best presentations in the World Cup, took home the Yashin Trophy. A Trophy that crowns him as the best goalkeeper in the world. Yet another prize to commemorate a great personal season for him.

Who is going to be able to take the next the title of Best of the World next?



, ,



Join our news letter to stay up tu date.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Articles

Blue Devils won the 2023 Pan American Ultimate Championship
Blue Devils become the first-ever Dominican team to win the Pan American …
Real Madrid Foundation, a scandal over an event at the Bernabeu
The Real Madrid Foundation has been reported by the FACUA – Consumers …
Javier Tebas has resigned as LaLiga president
Javier Tebas has resigned from his position as LaLiga president looking to …